Old Mutual | Do Great Things
Foundation  ›  Provincial Partners

Provincial Partners

The Old Mutual Education Flagship Project currently has a footprint in the Eastern Cape, Free State, Limpopo and KwaZulu-Natal. The project team works closely with the respective provincial Departments of Basic Education and key education specialists in each region, partnering with them to strengthen existing programmes and introduce new initiatives.

Eastern Cape

  • Department of Basic Education, Eastern Cape
  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University: Govan Mbeki Mathematics Development Unit (GMMDU)
  • SEED Educational Trust
  • Columba Leadership
  • General Motors South Africa (GMSA) Foundation: Siyawela


  • Department of Basic Education, Limpopo
  • SEED Educational Trust
  • Edunova
  • LEAP Schools
  • Data Driven Districts (DDD)


  • Department of Basic Education, KZN
  • Programme to Improve Learning Outcomes (PILO): Jika Mfundo

Free State

  • Department of Basic Education, Free State
  • University of the Free State: Schools Partnership Project (SPP)
  • University of the Free State: Science-for-the-Future Unit (S4F), Family Maths & Family Science
  • Columba Leadership